Incorporating Experiential Advertising Into Your Digital Paid Strategy

Incorporating Experiential Advertising Into Your Digital Paid Strategy The big questions in advertising have always been, “how do we break through the noise?” “How do we stand out against our competitors?” In the days of traditional advertising, it wasn’t as hard to cut through the noise because there just wasn’t as much noise

By |2021-06-30T23:44:11+00:00June 30th, 2021|Google Ads|Comments Off on Incorporating Experiential Advertising Into Your Digital Paid Strategy

When To Change Your Google Ads Bid Strategy

When To Change Your Google Ads Bid Strategy It seems like new, automated AI bid strategies are being released by Google so often that it’s hard to keep up. Back in the day there were only a few bid strategies and for the most part, people set their bids manually. Now with all

By |2021-06-09T20:31:32+00:00April 15th, 2021|Digital Advertising, Google Ads|Comments Off on When To Change Your Google Ads Bid Strategy

Tackling Competitors With Massive Marketing Budgets: Google Paid Strategies To Level The Playing Field

Tackling Competitors With Massive Marketing Budgets: Google Paid Strategies To Level The Playing Field Coming up against a competitor with a massive marketing budget can be much like confronting a giant. As in the old story of David and Goliath, it is important to gauge the size of your competitor, but also to

By |2022-03-18T19:47:36+00:00April 7th, 2021|Google Ads|Comments Off on Tackling Competitors With Massive Marketing Budgets: Google Paid Strategies To Level The Playing Field

How to Explain Digital Marketing To Your Parents

How to Explain Digital Marketing to Your Parents We all remember a time when we helped a parent or grandparent navigate the world of modern technology. Whether it’s not knowing how to log into Facebook, which button on the remote will turn on the TV, or how to use ‘the Google,’ Gen Z

By |2021-04-02T20:54:02+00:00April 2nd, 2021|Digital Advertising, Google Ads, SEO, Social Media Marketing|Comments Off on How to Explain Digital Marketing To Your Parents

Google Expands Phrase Match: What That Means for Your Business

Google Expands Phrase Match: What That Means for Your Business The beginning of February was marked by big news from Google: the PPC service is set to change its phrase match and broad match keyword match types. The company has said these changes will help companies reach their target audience more easily ‘no

By |2021-02-26T17:29:01+00:00February 26th, 2021|Google Ads|Comments Off on Google Expands Phrase Match: What That Means for Your Business

How AI Fits in With Marketing in 2021

How AI Fits in With Marketing in 2021 If you keep your ears to the ground when it comes to marketing, it’s impossible not to have come across news and articles about artificial intelligence and its growing role in this field. One survey commissioned by MemSQL found that around 61% of marketers say

By |2022-01-09T09:30:08+00:00February 22nd, 2021|AI Marketing, Digital Advertising, Google Ads|Comments Off on How AI Fits in With Marketing in 2021

Step by Step Guide on Proper Split Testing in Google Ads

Step By Step Guide On Proper Split Testing In Google Ads Split testing is an important part of perfecting any advertising campaign. Whatever metrics you're tracking - whether they’re clicks, click-through rates, leads, purchases, etc. - enough testing will help you find the right combination of factors to spend every dollar efficiently. A

By |2021-01-27T00:11:31+00:00January 27th, 2021|Digital Advertising, Google Ads|Comments Off on Step by Step Guide on Proper Split Testing in Google Ads

ROAS Formula // How to Calculate Your Return on Ad Spend Manually

ROAS Formula - How to Calculate Your Return on Ad Spend Manually ROAS FormulaRevenue Generated by Ad Spend divided by Ad Spend(Revenue Generated by Ad Spend / Ad Spend)Example #1:  $4000 in revenue generated from $1000 in ad spend is $4000 / $1000 = 4 or 400% ROAS.Example #2.  $40,000 in revenue generated from

By |2020-10-06T00:09:26+00:00October 2nd, 2020|Digital Advertising, Facebook Advertising, Google Ads, Search Marketing, SEO, Social Media Marketing|Comments Off on ROAS Formula // How to Calculate Your Return on Ad Spend Manually

The Comprehensive Guide to Getting Started With Google Ads Smart Bidding

The Comprehensive Guide to Getting Started with Google Ads Smart Bidding This will come as no surprise to any loyal readers, but we are big fans of Google Ads over here at JEMSU. It’s the perfect advertising platform to use when you know exactly what your customers are looking for, and it can

By |2020-09-28T20:35:28+00:00September 28th, 2020|AI Marketing, Digital Advertising, Google Ads, Search Marketing|Comments Off on The Comprehensive Guide to Getting Started With Google Ads Smart Bidding

How CPCs Differ Across Online Ad Networks

How CPCs Differ Across Online Ad Networks There’s no shortage of buzz around digital advertising nowadays. It seems like every business big or small is looking for ways to grow their business online. With the proven ROI that online advertising provides, this is no surprise.Before getting started, it’s important to know how far your money

By |2020-09-26T17:13:46+00:00September 26th, 2020|Digital Advertising, Facebook Advertising, Google Ads|Comments Off on How CPCs Differ Across Online Ad Networks